Gratitude to God

Standing at the junction of two paths

Here I am few feet away from u

I gathered courage and efforts

So I can return back to u

 

I blamed u for all my deeds

As u knew the wrong path I chose

U could have stopped me there

Coz u were awake though i was in a doze

 

I was deaf to all the warning bells

And blind to all the realities

I dashed badly on those inhuman rocks

And realized my actual capacities

 

I am responsible for my mistakes

But they taught me what’s right

That phase of darkness is gone now

And the sun is there high up bright

 

Since then I know the way to act

When kindness arrives with poison

And u will always be there along

As everything happens for a reason

 

I thank u for everything I am

And all that you always teach me

Even if life happens during my journey

U will always be there for me šŸ™‚

 

-Natasha Tungare

thankful-to-god21

 

 

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

