You’re within me

In the midst of darkest night

In the shine of bright sunlight

At every beautiful scenery site

I try to find You!

 

In nooks and niches of my room

Highly desperate to see you soon

In my backyard lawns with a loom

I try to find You!

 

Philosophers say you’re omnipresent

Saints say you’re in spiritual essence

Though figuring out your presence

I still try to find You!

 

My efforts for You are true

But You’re nowhere, I turned blue

They asked “Who’s this You?”

And soul whispered, “I am within You”

 

“You’re not there” said my eyes

But feeling your presence, was my choice

Realising it I danced in rejoice

I found You before my demise

 

Now, In every demon and divine

In every beggar and sovereign

In every flora and feline

I thus found You!

-Natasha Tungare

11 thoughts on “You’re within me

Add yours

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

