Parents- My Life’s Core

My Heart always says “Must Go”

But Momma always claims a big “NO”

Our every conversation ends with fight

Yet I inform her everything each night

“Oh my child, but safety is the issue”

Says Daddy wiping my tears with tissue

“But I’m grown up now!” exclaimed me

Yet to them, I’m their Lost Little Bee

I wish to live, learn and explore

But their concerns stops me afore

They seem right at times and so do I

Never felt like bidding them good-bye

Mommy’s world and Daddy’s girl

I’m their oyster with precious pearl

Their empathic voices starts my dawn

And the entire day can never end wrong

Guiding me towards all correct trails

Directing my ship of life which sails

Being my forever shield from darkness

I thank Almighty for my lovely parents!

Since childhood my parents have done a lot for me. They taught me each and everything necessary for every aspect of life. Self-esteem, respect and care for others, forgiveness. They have always been guiding me, always supporting my decisions and if at all I choose any kind of wrong path , they are the ones who get me back. They are my protective shield. Their intense and immense love makes me think how did God knew that I need them! And as it is rightly said- “God cannot be present everywhere and so he created our parents.”

41 thoughts on “Parents- My Life’s Core

Add yours

  1. Natasha! This is extraordinarily beautiful it resonates with me.
    I felt my Daughter saying it to Me and my Wife.
    I have two daughters of whom we are concerned so much, that is being displayed in your awesome Words.
    I just loved the rhythmic rhyming in this poetry.

    Let me try a few lines on this…

    What a Life’s Core
    That displays much More
    Of the Love for Parents
    Who are like the Currents
    In our life who Cares
    They are all worthy of Shares
    Love to YOUπŸ’Ÿ
    Shiva🎢

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Natasha I like your name. You are right and that is the reason I responded so happily. I am proud to tell you that the elder one is a software engineer and the younger is studying medicine. Thanks Natasha!
        I am sure your parents shall be proud of YOU to have written this for them. My regards to them.
        Hugs my girl.πŸ˜ƒ
        Shiva

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you Uncle! Even I’m studying Physiotherapy and being a medical student I can totally relate. I’m so glad to connect with you. And about my name, my Dad kept it. I love it too. Thank you again😊😊

        Like

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

