LIFE IS TOO SHORT!

 

Out there we started a long chit-chat 

She stood nearby us and glanced at

With confusion on her face and hopes in her eyes

She approached us with fear in her voice

Handling a paper she stood beside

To know what was mentioned inside

I casually read it with a normal sigh

But for her to handle this was pretty high

A clinical prescription with a few tests

Without which she would never again be the best

Trying to decipher the blood-red rashes on her skin

Though I could barely diagnose anything

Her prognosis was good but with medicines only

Sadly for her own treatment she had no penny

Standing there helpless with white coat

I could only see saliva swallowing down her throat

I realized over small things the way we cry

When these people have lived their life so dry

And once again to us she taught

That to grumble and depress Life is too short!

-Natasha Tungare

72 thoughts on “LIFE IS TOO SHORT!

Add yours

  1. Good Morning. Too Good. At such a young age, you have started creating emotional blogs. Hats off to you. ALL THE BEST FOR YOUR FUTURE ENDEAVORS. GOD BLESS YOU

    Like

  2. Hey there!

    I’m K&L, the CEO from the Millionaire’s Digest who runs the 500+ Millionaire’s Digest team, and I recently received your application to join our team. Anyway, this is a letter to let you know that I have completely looked over it and have officially approved you to become a part of our team, so I’ve sent you an invitation to your email!

    I hope you are as excited as I am to have you on my team, and I can’t wait to see what you have in store for thousands of our readers every day!

    Sincerely,
    K&L
    The Millionaire’s Digest Author, Publisher & CEO

    Please Note: You have until 11:59 P.M. on the last day of this month to accept your invitation until it no longer is valid.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Hey Natasha,

        I went to go and check to if I had sent you the invitation, and it showed up that I didn’t, and I really want to apologize for missing your name. I take full responsibility for that. I have went ahead and sent you the invitation and double checked this time to make sure that I had sent it. If you have any other questions or need anything else, you’re always welcome to emailing me. Have a nice day!

        Sincerely,
        K&L
        The Millionaire’s Digest Author, Publisher & CEO

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Also, I did receive your question in your application, and to help answer it, you will not be able to publish your own posts, but you will be able to write and submit your articles for review once you become a member on our team.

    This is to prevent those who try to take advantage of our website as well as those who misuse our website and violate our Terms of Service. However, once we get to know you as a member on our team more, we will eventually give you the privilege of publishing your own articles without having us to do so.

    Lastly, to answer your second question, you do not send any of your posts to us by email. The only time you should be emailing us is if you have something you need to talk to us personally about, or you want an image to be featured along with your article(s), and when it comes to writing and submitting your articles/posts, you would write them and submit them like any other post for your blog. The only difference is because you’re on our team now, you will be able to switch over to our website and do under our name. Hopefully this helps answers your questions! Also, try to check out our FAQ page on our website before you start using our website and doing things. It has questions with answers similar to the ones you asked me as well as other questions new team members have upon signing up to join our Millionaire’s Digest team. It can be found in our footer menu.

    Sincerely,
    K&L
    The Millionaire’s Digest Author, Publisher & CEO

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, connection of souls is something the most beautiful thing. Such connections last longer. And while blogging and reading blogs we connect with each other’s thoughts which indirectly connects us to their souls 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful creation… This is so apt… A heart touching poem… It was like a story which was penned beautifully… The emotions, feelings etc can be related while reading this… Very nice creation indeed… Liked it a lot… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. There’s a beautiful wisdom in your words, expressing that special light of your soul…This post touched my heart and the emotion you captured brought tears in my eyes. Thank you for sharing your talent with the world! And thank you for following my blog, I’m honored!
    Blessings,
    Claudia

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Always had the same feeling while visiting hospitals, looking at the less fortunate I always count my blessings and thank god for giving me whatever he could.
    very beautiful poem. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Well written. One comment on how short life is. You can theorize about that because it sounds right but you won’t understand why it is true until you get much much older. The posts you read of mine about my music and book I’m writing mean more because I’m in my mid 60’s. It comes from the wisdom you gain from the mountains you climb and the things you overcome in order to be able to live that life you say is too short.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes i totally agree to this as we gain wisdom and maturity of handling various situations at further walks of life.
      What I mean to express from my post is for small things or irrelevant things we argue, grumble, be sad whereas we should rather make our life and even other’s more beautiful because we are very lucky to have so many things which not everyone does. So rather than feeling sad about what’s wrong we should be thankful for what’s great in our life☺

      Like

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

